so last night we went biking and roller blading. i was on blades and took my bike down to the club house while she was on her bike, so we could lock it up for today. then she hopped on my bike and we went around the neighborhood. if you ever want some really good leg work in, roller blade while taking the bike. you can either ride the bike with your roller blades on or just hold the bike while skating. it's a really good workout, i do it at least 3-4 times a week. and then to relax, we snuck into the club house pool for a midnight dip ( okay, it was only 9:00) but we aren't allowed to swim after dark.....I got into the hot tub to soothe some muscles and M went into the pool for a minute!
I've started eating more salad. Not just for dinners but for lunch as well. The fruit is being eaten more; as well as yogurt.
Okay, on a side note- i am so lost this week. I thought for sure that there was a submitted get fit post from one of you lovely members but I went through all the emails and couldn't find it. SO-if you did, I am so sorry for missing the email. Please link up your getting fit posts and submit any story you wish for next weeks post, we'll be glad to feature.
No comments:
Post a Comment